Events

NESI ISBNPA/ISPAH Joint Webinar: Surviving your PhD without burnout

26 November 2018 to 18 August 2019

NESI ISBNPA/ISPAH: Surviving your PhD without burnout

Date & Time

Nov 26th  2018, London  9:00 pm

Nov 26th 2018, New York 4:00pm

Nov 27th2018, Melbourne 8:00am 

Speakers:

Prof Jim Sallis, University of California, San Diego

Prof Erica Hinckson, Auckland University of Technology

Abstract:

Feeling overwhelmed by the expectations you need to meet during your PhD? This can often pave the way to experiencing burn out. Trust me you are not alone!

Should you manage your time or your energy?

Two leading academic expert practitioners share the ‘nuggets’ on how to get the odds on your side, and transform ‘survival’ to ‘enjoyment’ in your PhD journey!

The webinar strongly encourages open dialogue and inquiry with our experts, for which we have allocated 20 minutes.

 

Click on the link to register: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_i3i0JA8DSbOhN8dc3pBClA

Organization:

NESI ISBNPA-ISPAH

Place:

Webinar