Events

(Recording available) ISBNPA Webinar SIG e- & mHealth: Winning e- & mHealth funding and creating successful international collaborations

24 January 2017

Click on the link above to see the recording or go to the media room.

When: January 24, 2017
Time: 10:00 EST (which means 15:00 GMT, January 25 2:00 AEDT Melbourne Time, sorry... )







Title of webinar

"Winning e- & mHealth funding and creating successful international collaborations".

SIG Chair 

Carol Maher, University of South Australia

 

Speakers 

Lucy Yardley, University of Southampton

Sonia Lippke, Jacobs University  

 

Webinar moderator

Petra Wark, Coventry University, & Andre Müller, University of Southampton


Abstract 

Winning e- & mHealth funding is challenging. A winning bid does not only require a solid proposal to appropriately address a research question that is relevant to the funder, but also often creativity and (international) collaboration. In this webinar the speakers will cover the following points:

1.     Where can e- & mHealth grant funding opportunities be found?

2.     What does a strong e- & mHealth related grant application need/ how important is innovation to funders?

3.     How to develop international collaborations/what are the important key points to building strong networks/how to decide when to collaborate and when not

4.     What are the lessons learnt when applying for e- & mHealth related grants?

Following a presentation by each of the speakers there will be about 30 minutes of Q & A.

















Organization:

SIG e- & mHealth

Place:

Webinar