Events

NESI Webinar ‘Your academic career post-PhD’

15 to 20 December 2016



Announcement of webinar ‘Your academic career post-PhD

 

Dear Early Career Researchers and Students,

We would like to announce a new ISBNPA webinar developed for ECRs and students. The topic of the webinar is ‘Your academic career post-PhD and will be held on Thursday 15th December at 15:00 EST (20:00 London, 21:00 Paris or Friday 16th December 16th 07:00 Sydney/Melbourne). During this one hour webinar, Professor Clare Collins (University of Newcastle, Australia) and Professor Emely de Vet (Wageningen UR, The Netherlands) will discuss successful career building strategies post-PhD and share their personal experiences of research and career development. There will also be time allocated to ask questions.

Professor Clare Collins is Senior Research Fellow and Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics. She is also Deputy Director at the Priority Research Centre in Physical Activity and Nutrition at the University of Newcastle, Australia. Professor Collins has published over 250 manuscripts and supervised 20 Research Higher Degree candidates to completion. She leads a large team of nutrition and dietetic researchers. Please click here to read more about Professor Collins.   

Professor Emely de Vet is a Professor of Health Communication and Behavior Change at Wageningen UR, The Netherlands. She became a professor within 10 years of finishing her PhD. Professor de Vet leads a large team of health behavior change researchers and has supervised ten PhD students. She has published over 75 manuscripts. Please click here to read more about Professor de Vet.  

Please click HERE (or https://goo.gl/forms/DJdjyP1SLmhPI4Pb2) to register.

We look forward to seeing you all at the webinar!

Kind regards,

Jenna Hollis & Maartje Poelman (representatives of the Network of Early Career Researchers and Students ISBNPA)

Sofie Compernolle & Wendy Van Lippevelde (representatives in the EC of ISBNPA)

Organization:

ISBNPA, Network of Early Career Researchers and Students ISBNPA (NESI)

Place:

Zoom Webinar (online)