Events

Early care and education webinar: The economics of early child care and education-based obesity prevention: motivating the business case for policy change

10 November 2015





The economics of early child care and education-based obesity prevention: motivating the business case for policy change


Date and time

Date: Tuesday 10 Nov, 17:00 EST (10 nov, 22:00 London, 11 nov, 09:00, Melbourne, 11 nov 06:00 Hong Kong)

Speakers

Davene Wright, University of Washington
Erica Kenney,  Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health
Marj Moodie, Deakin University
Chair and moderator:
Dianne S. Ward

Abstract

The purpose of this SIG webinar is to provide an overview of methods used to evaluate the cost-effectiveness of childcare-based obesity interventions and including policy interventions. 
The speakers will provide an overview of economic evaluation methods, including cost-effectiveness analyses, costing perspectives, simulation modelling, and choice of outcomes. 
Participants will be provided with an overview of the economic evaluation literature on this topic, information on data used to conduct such analyses, and challenges to conducting such analyses. (45 min) Finally, the moderator will lead a discussion around how we can develop and include tools to study child care provider expenditure related to obesity prevention (including resources, food, and staff time), and how to disseminate information learned from economic evaluations. (30 min)

Attending this webinar

If you want to listen to this webinar, please complete the following questions.
Note that spaces are limited and will be assigned on a first come first serve basis and in a phased order:
- Up and until 9 October: registration for the organizing SIG members only
- From 10-22 October for all members of ISBNPA
- From 23 October open for everybody

Registration link

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6918881796930749441


Organization:

Early care and education SIG

Place:

Webinar