Events

Children and families webinar: Considerations and Challenges in Conducting Research in Children and Families

10 November 2015


Considerations and Challenges in Conducting Research in Children and Families

Date and time

Date: Tuesday 10 Nov, 13:00 EST (10 nov, 18:00 London, 11 nov, 05:00, Melbourne, 11 nov 02:00 Hong Kong)

Speakers

Ronald Iannotti, CDM Group, Bethesda MD
Suzanne Phelan, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo CA

Moderator

Deanna Hoelscher

Abstract

Research in children and families presents a number of complex challenges related to logistic, political, legal and social considerations, among others. Successfully navigating these challenges is necessary to produce valid and useful findings. The goal of this webinar is for speakers with experience conducting research in children and families in a variety of settings to discuss approaches for understanding, anticipating and resolving these challenges to produce the highest quality research.

Attending this webinar

If you want to listen to this webinar, please complete the following questions.
Note that spaces are limited and will be assigned on a first come first serve basis and in a phased order:
- Up and until 9 October: registration for the organizing SIG members only
- From 10-22 October for all members of ISBNPA
- From 23 October open for everybody
Registering does not guarantee access to the webinar. We will confirm your registration as soon as possible.

Registration link

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6702328583793708289

Organization:

Children and families SIG

Place:

Webinar