Events

ISBNPA NESI / ISPAH/ UKSBM Joint Webinar: How to manage our research/life during the corona crisis.

02 June 2020

ISBNPA NESI / ISPAH / UKSBM Joint Webinar: How to manage our research/life during the corona crisis.

Link to register:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_7t17b08fS6-D_xdEf2EJbA

 

Calendar:

June 2, GMT, 8PM; London 9 PM; Boston 4PM; Vancouver 1PM

 

June 3, Auckland, 8AM; Melbourne 6AM

 

Speakers:

Professor Kylie Ball, Deakin University

Professor Annie Anderson, University of Dundee

 

Moderators:

Sarah Shaw, University of Southampton

Sofia Strommer, University of Southampton

 

Abstract:

The coronavirus pandemic has had a large impact on everyone’s personal and professional lives. In this webinar, we will explore the challenges PhD students and ECR’s may face as a result of coronavirus and the best ways to deal with the impacts of the pandemic. Professor Kylie Ball, Deakin University, and Professor Annie Anderson, University of Dundee, will share their views on the best ways to stay motivated during the lockdown period in order to progress with our research. They will also discuss ways we can deal with the unexpected changes to our research plans and stresses associated with our altered working environments. This webinar will also involve a Q&A session. Individuals who cannot attend the webinar and would like to ask a question to our speakers, are welcome to communicate their question via Sarah Shaw (ss@mrc.soton.ac.uk)

Organization:

NESI ISBNPA and UKSBM

Place:

Online Webinar